The purpose of EMCC Connected is to provide online spaces for mutual learning, meaningful connection, dialogue and exchange of ideas across the EMCC family.

 

Upcoming Events

Subscribe below to be notified of upcoming EC events!

 

 

Everyone is welcome to this open-ended, exploratory conversation with breakouts on the topic of "future leaders for the church." We will be brainstorming and discerning around the following questions:

*60 minutes

Date & Time

May 25th at 11:00am PST | 12:00pm MST | 1:00pm CST | 2:00pm EST

 

Join this conversation about new ways we can bless and invite the newcomer in our neighbourhood into our spiritual communities. As people continue to relocate for economic, socio-political and other reasons, what new and exciting opportunities exist for the church in Canada?

A panel of guest participants will enrich this conversation as we explore how the 'already here' and the newcomer can come together, learn together and grow together. Panellists include: Dr. TV Thomas (Global Diaspora Network), Dr. Murray Swalm (EMCC Enrich), Matthew Gibbins (EMCC/EFC), Nicole Jones-Qandah (EMCC World Partners), Majd AlAjji (Canadian Bible Society), and David Benjamin (Yeshu Mandli Church/EMCC Enrich).

*60 minutes

Date & Time

June 2nd at 9:30am PST | 10:30am MST | 11:30am CST | 12:30pm EST 

 

Mark your calendars for our quarterly Family Chat. Topics will be announced soon

*90 minutes

Date & Time

June 14th at 10:00am PST | 11:00am MST | 12:00pm CST | 1:00pm EST 

 




Please note, The views and opinions expressed by the facilitators and participants on EC do not necessarily reflect the official position of the EMCC.



View Past EC Events

 

Frequently Asked Questions

 

Why attend a Connected event when there are so many good teachings available online? 

EMCC Connected is all about connection and dialogue. Of course, there will be great learning, but the difference between Connected and other online teachings is the opportunity to connect with our EMCC family and discuss what we are learning. 


How often do EMCC Connected events take place?

We have a variety of events throughout the year with 1-3 happening every month. Be sure to subscribe below to receive email notifications regarding upcoming events. 


Can I or someone from my church host an event on the EMCC Connected platform? 

Yes! We launched EMCC Connected to help our EMCC family connect with one another. This means that anyone within the EMCC can apply to host an event. If you or your church are interested in hosting an event please see our event application form

What are the criteria for hosting an event?

  1. All events should provide connection among the EMCC Family
  2. They are available to participants across the EMCC Family
  3. The facilitators are EMCC National Team Approved
  4. Event topics are EMCC National Team Approved
  5. Events should consider the integration of ministries across the EMCC
  6. EMCC Connected is intended to be broader than regional events
  7. Events should adhere to the articles of faith and reflect the attitudes, behaviour and character of Jesus.
  8. The application is at least 30 days in advance of the event