Board of Directors

Meet Our Board

The Evangelical Missionary Church of Canada is governed by an elected Board of Directors that meets regularly and as necessary, in person and/or by way of a conference call. To communicate with this governing body please send your correspondence to the National Office, attention Board of Directors using the form below, by email or send by mail: EMCC, Board of Directors, 300-4039 Brentwood Road NW, Calgary, AB T2L 1L1.

The Board is composed of both pastors and laypeople drawn from EMCC churches across Canada.

Current Members

Kerry Belt Member
of Calgary, AB
President, Rocky Mountain College
Liz Froese Member
of St. Catharines, ON
Works in the field of developmental disabilities with Bethesda Community Services

Scott Clubine Member
of Mount Albert, ON
Lead Pastor, Hillside Church, Mt Albert
Jim Hazzard Moderator
of Sombra, ON
Business Executive in the agriculture sector
Charlie Bowen Member
of Macoun, SK
Pastor, Macoun Evangelical Missionary Church
John Stokoe Treasurer
of Calgary, AB
Lilian Whitmore Secretary
of New Westminster, BC
Mark Raju Mauleesan Thevarajah Member
of Toronto, ON
Wayne Smele Member
of Calgary, Alberta
Executive Pastor Global Mission, Centre Street Church

Contact the EMCC National Board

Please use this form to contact a representative from the EMCC National Board.
  • First Name
    Last Name